KarenZupko & Associates, Inc. © | 312.642.5616 | information@karenzupko.com

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 - Orthopaedics 11:30AM CDT

Recorded On: 05/26/2022

  • Registration Closed

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 - Orthopaedics 

This session is for: Thursday, May 26th at 9:30 AM PDT | 10:30 AM  MDT|11:30 AM CDT|12:30 PM EDT 

If you are looking for the session that is being held at: Thursday, May 26th at 4 PM PDT |5 PM  MSDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM PDT  Click HERE 

Length: Approximately 30 minutes 

2022 is proving to be hardest year of MIPS reporting yet. Is your practice prepared to avoid the 9% penalty and instead receive a possible positive payment adjustment in 2024 for Medicare reimbursements? Join us to get a specialty specific plan of action to achieve successful MIPS reporting in 202

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the four basic categories of MIPS and the responsible reporting requirements for 2022
  • Identify specialty specific quality measures based on practice specific EMR and registry options
  • Create a practice action plan for next steps to ensure successful reporting in 2022


Hosted by:

image

Presented by:

image

Heather Miller

Professional Services Consultant, Nextech

Nextech

Heather Miller, Heather has over 20 years of leadership experience in healthcare operational management.  She has provided comprehensive medical consultation to 100’s of practices that includes oversight of revenue cycle management, Medicaid and Medicare compliance, and workflow analysis to increase practice productivity.  She has a proven track record in supporting clients in the adoption of electronic health records and providing strategy plans for annual MIPS reporting.Heather holds a master’s degree in Business Administration from Rollins College - Crummer School of Business and a second master’s degree in Early Childhood Special Education from the University of Miami.   She completed her undergraduate degree at the University of Tennessee in Special Education.

Key:

Complete
Failed
Available
Locked
Nextech MIPS Toolkit
Open to download resource.
Open to download resource.
Nextech MIPS Reporting Checklist
Open to download resource.
Open to download resource.
Recorded Session: Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 for Orthopaedics
Open to view video.
Open to view video.
Post-Course
Course Feedback
8 Questions